posession.


The butterflies in my stomach 

Were asleep until I met you 

You made my ‘inner-mosts’ run wild 

Like a child after 3 ice lollies and a chocolate bar 

You made my mind reach across its oceans and pull out the things I thought no one could ever understand 

You rescued the dreamer in me

You summoned the lover.

With your gaze you made my world 

Stop.

And start again

at a pace slow enough to smell the roses 

and fast enough  for us to always be ahead of everything. 

I am happy to be consumed by your warm winters 

I am happy to lay in your secret gardens 

I am happy to be yours 

Leave a Reply

