Getting back to the point…

I have been thinking about what to write for a while. Usually I find it easy to just go on about irrelevant information about my life but this time I wanted I to be different. I was thinking why I started a blog in the first place.

I am horrible at communicating how I feel face to face; I get uncomfortable when I have to talk about my feelings, my ambitions, my fears. It’s like I can’t get my words together. But when I write things down, it is different. I can take my time, I can edit (although I usually don’t), I can actually say exactly what I mean and not stutter it out in speech.

Recently a lot of people have been asking, “What are you going to do now that you have graduated…again”. I have finally come up with some sort of a revised answer but what I really wish I could say was “whatever comes my way!”

I want to build a successful brand, yes, Kahvarah has been my dream for so long and finally I have enough time to put effort into it. It is scary, but I have support, it is a long shot but I have faith. When I think about fashion design, I don’t only think about clothes, I believe it can be applied to any part of life. Writing, art, music. And that is why I want to say whatever comes my way. Because I just want to experience every aspect of design, art and whatever else the universe has in store for me.

Why I started a blog in the first place was because I wanted to share all these magical things with whoever was interested. I think I might have forgotten that. And I think that is what I should make this year about. Sometimes being in school takes away the instinctual passion you have for things, studying fashion 9-5 is not that same as actually living it. This applies to everything; there are just some things that cannot be taught.

Anyway I still ended up rambling…

designerdreams
having fun at a Photoshoot last year. yes to beautiful people 😛
Leave a Reply

