A story of a Woman

I’m a mess of a beautiful portrait

An illustration of what could have been

A collection of stolen secrets

A chest of forgotten dreams

I’m a woman without a cause

A story no one wants to tell

I am images of whispers

Exchanged between heaven and hell

I am a compilation of complications

I contradict my very core

I am death and i am life

Having nothing, but giving more

I am afraid, but i am courageous

I fight away tears of pain

I live as if i was forced to

I am water washed by rain

I am freedom, but i am shackled

I am laughter, but i scream

I am faith while i have lost it

It’s true… i am nothing like i seem

Leave a Reply

